My Body's Alive, and My Souls unaware

Back to Monday routine.  

It was a drag to get out of bed this morning, i had such a lovely sleep.    But get up I had to, and into work. 

About 1030,  I went to the loo.and wham. the cold air got me.  I was coughing for a good twenty minutes and then it calmed, but the voice was gone. 

I worked face down all day -  audit inquiries still sitting and ongoing work on a financial model.  Barely lifted my head all day.  Auditor came to see me at 1700 to tell me that she had collected all  the data she needed.   Wooohoooo

Came home at the back of six to a lush dinner thank you Si.  

Boy looked at my Daffs today and said "Did you cultivate them mam? "

tee  hee -  Himself bought them for me, to stop me cultivating.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.