Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

A very happy day

I have been the Executor of a friend’s estate for near four years and finally today I was able to close the estate’s bank account. There is nothing more to do. 

All that needed to be done in Australia was completed before COVID. 
The USA and India became complicated. Finally, I needed to wait whilst the beneficiary of the bank accounts in India received the funds. That has now occurred.

As I returned home I felt so relieved and when I saw the laughing Buddha having a laugh and a giggle I thought that is just how I feel. 

It will be easy to remember the date as it is one of my nephew’s birthdays.
The moral of the story is … prepare well for your executor and passwords, passwords, passwords. Oh how that would have helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.