Tree in the park

Had to drop the car off first thing this morning to have new boots fitted at each corner, so, I had about ninety minutes to kick around with. instead of waiting in the usual uncomfortable garage type waiting area, I walked over to town through Riversley Park - A blip location used a number of times.

I took a few images on the way through, walked around town and did a few bits and bobs. I've reached the situation where I've worn out a number of pairs of shoes, boots and trainers all at the same time, so, I bit the bullet and went in search of replacements. Forty minutes to find a pair of shoes, walking shoes and trainers - must be a record.

On the way back using the other side of the park from my outward journey I found this interesting tree in a corner of the park. The colours image was mainly green so I thought a mono treatment to try and make this tree stand out a little was in order.

Then back to the tyre place to collect the car and, at the same time, be relieved of several multiples of several hundred pounds - Ouch!

The car handles and brakes much better so its worth it I guess - Don't know if anyone else gets the same problems of handling going off dramatically when the tyres are near end of life. I've never known a car to feel so different after having new tyres fitted.

Finally got chance to have a ride on my new bike this afternoon too. Much impressed, although I had to adjust the front gear mechanism - it hadn't been set up correctly. Ended up fixing Jonathan's bike too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.