It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

North Hill, Minehead

A weekend away with my Bestie. Had a few mishaps but it was wonderful and a great laugh.
First mishap was on my way down the M40 and the "work people" closed the motorway with no hint and no diversions. I was not a happy bunny especially as the bloody tomtom kept trying to bounce me back and forth from each roundabout. Trucks were just stopping on the hard shoulder not knowing where to go to get back to their route.
I phoned my Garri and he got dressed and came out to find and rescue me. I always drive overnight and I was driving after being at work all day too so I was prepared to just come home again. I was tired and stressed out and worried and had a headache to die for.
To cut a long story short he drove me to the M5  at Tewksbury (me following) and after more bloody road closures, got on the M5. 
I left at 12:55am and got to Paulas at 5:17am.
We both crashed at 6am and woke up at 12pm. Poor garri only got home 30 mins before I got to Paulas.
Too much to tell the rest of the weekend but the Girls had a fab time together again.

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.