Caley

We had a really good night out in Fort William last night, an Indian meal followed by a few drinks in a High Street pub.

We don't get out to play that often and the mugginess I felt this morning is a sign that we are not frequent revellers. I have felt lethargic all day and bizarrely I was relieved that it was unpleasant and damp outside. I would really have begrudged the waste of a good day.

Early on we threw the guys over the fence for a run and in a dry spell this evening I took Caley to Achaderry.

Tomorrow we are going to Dingwall. L has persuaded me to take him to the final match of the season between Ross County and Caley Thistle. L supports Caley but, as I have said here before, I like to see both Highland teams do well. A win for Caley will confirm a third place finish and European football but Ross County will not make this an easy day out for Caley.

Anyway, this is a picture of Caley at his usual carry on on the morning walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.