Life through the lens...

By ValC

Route 66.

Just back from a very enjoyable walk along the Spen Valley Greenway with the BPWs.
We didn’t see any lambs, but I spied a couple of our walkers passing the flock of Swaledale Sheep, constructed from industrial scrap.

A mild day. No sun but the birds were singing their hearts out. Nice to hear a thrush.

We started with coffee in our usual cafe in Heckmonwike, and finished with lunch in a favourite cafe , Blend, in Cleckheaton.
I had a very nice poached salmon and prawn salad with new potatoes. Was suggested I took a photo as it looked so good. So I have included it in the collage.

It brightened up as we came out of the cafe, and I have actually done a bit of gardening since returning home.
The brown bin is now full to overflowing. Unfortunately this year’s first collection isn’t until the 9th March. However I have now cut everything back that needed pruning. Just the hydrangea to do, and that will have to wait.

Answer to yesterday’s quiz question was:
Pen - y - Ghent
Ingleborough
Whernside

Lots of you knew the answer. Many have climbed them too. We have many years ago, but not all on the same day!

Yorkshire Quiz Question No 21.

Who was the first female pilot to fly solo from London to Australia?
I’ll give you a clue.
She was born in Hull in 1903.
( don’t tell me it was before your time!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.