An 'At Home Day'

There isn't much original in photographing flowers.
There isn't much original in rhyming them with showers.
And talking unoriginal, I could go on for hours
But I won't.

The crocuses on the left I planted last autumn. The tete-a-tete daffs and small irises have just appeared, already established in the garden here. Everything is suddenly coming to life, while the bigger daffs and tulips are appearing ready to flower later in the spring. So this is my Tiny Tuesday offering with the theme of 'seasonal'.

Pancakes that I made for lunch would have been more seasonal, perhaps, but not so tiny! They divided a morning of reading (Anthony Trollope) and ironing from an afternoon that included vacuuming and a little gardening. Mr PP has continued his stalwart efforts on the creation and arrangement of bookcases, and has made great progress. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.