*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

The start of something new

My brother took mum to a hospital appointment first thing (about her osteoporosis) so was whittling about that for most of the morning until he messaged me at lunchtime.

Went for a run this evening which felt good, my crow friend came down to see me and I gave him 2 peanuts :-)

Starting my embroidery tutorial this evening and will read some more of The Cottingley Secret, I'm enjoying it so far.

Speaking of reading, the article on the BBC website about Roald Dahl's novels upset me a bit today. I absolutely loved his books as a kid (still do!) and altering or removing his words doesn't sit well with me. Some of the stuff being altered doesn't make any sense to my brain either... maybe it's just me and I'm getting old and out of touch, but where will end? Seriously, if they are going to remove the word "mad" from children's books what will happen to my favourite book of all time?? One of the main characters' name has the word mad actually in it! Will he become "The Hatter With Mental Health Issues Possibly Caused By An Exposure To Mercury"?
Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.