Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

Jim

So today I had my long awaited debut for the Liphook and Ripsley 3rd XI

What I learnt today was that the 3rd XI's don't take themselves too seriously. Hurrah - I might fit in!

After his Dad was out for 32, Richard scored 125 and Connor scored 80 something in a partnership of power, great timing and supreme confidence. This helped Liphook to 266/4 from their 42 overs. This photo is off Jim, one of the opposition getting underneath a possible catch. For those of you who don't play cricket (or who come from the US), a cricket ball is made of leather and is very very hard indeed. When someone like Connor smacks it, you don't really want to be standing underneath it - most people would rather run away as it must be somewhat like a speeding bullet coming straight for you. however, I think Jim's technique of shutting his eyes is probably the wrong one!

In reply, Tichbourne Tark 3rd's were whittled out for 119 with 10 overs to spare.

My contribution was exactly that. Nothing more and nothing less than a contribution!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.