CathyH

By CathyH

Buzz Words

This is the little poetry book about insects I came home with after browsing through the bookstore. I really like little things, so the size caught my attention first. Then the front cover won my heart!  I've been creating collages lately and the cover reminded me of a nature collage.I don't know how the poems will be. I've only read three. Here's a little sample:

THE CATTERPILLAR

Brown and furry
Caterpillar in a hurry;
Take your walk
To the shady leaf or stalk.

May no toad spy you, 
May the little birds pass you; 
Spin and die,
To live again a butterfly.
        ~Christina Rossetti (1830 - 1894)

I've never been a big poetry reader. I usually don't understand them, But this one looked simple enough for me to enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.