Seedlings

I think I now need to move these out to the growing room. They are quickly becoming too leggy and need to slow down a bit. I bought a new high/low thermometer to put out there to make sure it stays well above freezing, which I'm sure it does.
I had a busy day, in the hall shop from 10-12.15 with Kath, more sorting and tidying. Upstairs to sewing until 2.30 which was great as we had a dozen ladies there today, lovely to have the numbers growing. I left earlier than usual as I wanted to get home for Reg. Barry had been at his parents for the day doing some gardening so Reg had been home alone: not that Reg minds, he's always really well behaved, generally just asleep in his bed, but I don't like leaving him for many hours. I took him for a reluctant, on his part, walk when I got home. We then spent a short while in the garden as the sun had appeared. It didn't last long so we came inside. 
I completed my online shopping order and then had a bite to eat knowing that Barry would be having pie and chips on his way home. He finally got in about 7pm.
Mum is finally feeling a lot better and virtually pain free. She was able to have a laugh with me on the phone. There was just a small spoiler as she'd had an official letter which needs her to verify her income etc and of course they like it done online. We'll get round it somehow; it would just have been nice to not have another niggle ongoing, just like the energy company which is till ongoing!
All in all a busy but enjoyable day.
Grateful:
For mum being pain free
For no rain on my walk
For friends to talk to

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.