Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Living in Style

... in the land of the giants.

Despite it being a mild winter here in the UK, the urges to head out into the countryside for exercise and fresh air are greatly diminished (by me at least!). So instead I dug out one of my doll's house miniature kits and have been working on this 1/144th scale model of an American "Queen Anne" mansion, which is about the most fiddliest one to date.

This is the almost complete kit, with a hyacinth in the background to show scale.  The paintwork needs some touching up and the roof distressed for detail. I may even add a bit of foliage as a garden.  Just don't ask me when ... these models tend never to get completely finished as I move onto the next exciting seasonal project, LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.