Selfie

This is a selfie in a Cammeray shop window for Bob’s wide theme of “reflections”.

I had proof today that it’s a very nice suburb. After sitting on a street bench to swap to the fisheye lens I set off. About 5 minutes later I realised that I was carrying two items as usual. But this time they were my backpack and a bag of shopping. I had left my camera bag on the bench. Considering it contained my main lens, a large bunch of keys to everything and my wallet full of all the things losing doesn’t bear thinking about, I was in a considerable panic. I retraced my steps in record time clinging to the hope that, it being an honest neighbourhood, someone might have handed it in the the nearby shop or eventually to the police. I still can’t get over the relief when I found it still sitting there untouched :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.