Brotographer

By Brotographer

Kalopsia

Finally a half-decent blip! Sorry for the sub-standard photos lately, but I promise in exactly a week, things will start getting better! Incoming: one week of hell, as I face 6 exams and exactly 60% of my year (in other words 24% of my mechanical engineering degree). Ridiculous that it comes down to a fourth of my degree being judged by a week's academic performance.

Anyways, things are chill in the Fort. Did I mention we had control of our corner of the learning grid permanently from Monday to Friday? We finally had to give it up for Friday night when Alex decided he could do with sleeping in his bed. What a legend. We still manage to reconquer the fort every morning though, fear not. Best working space. I might just miss it in a week's time.

Tomorrow is D-Day 1. Dynamics revision day, before the exam on Monday. Its up there on our fort board, along with a bunch of other random stuff some engineers might find useful. Consider posting this photo my bit for the community. Other than that, there's Ali's "really bad test run" on an Engines paper where he happened to get 75%, typical! There's my water chart, where we calculated how much I drink on a typical day at the Learning Grid (That's almost 4 litres). There's a couple revision checklists and also our famous "F***, we still have so much to study!" chart, which luckily has undeservedly filled up.

Anyways, time to start nailing these exams.


_________

Finally, I HAVE to talk about this. In case you haven't noticed, I'm a massive fan of Queens of the Stone Age. Their upcoming ...Like Clockwork album has got me incredibly psyched. They've just released five of their songs paired with the coolest dystopian animated videos. The art and vision is so cool, I can't get over how well they fit together with the songs. I'll just link to my personal favorite: If I Had A Tail. The vibes are very Sin City-like, so if you're a fan, make sure to check it out. Seriously awesome art and music. I'm buying the album when it comes out!

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.