Early in the Morning

It’s Wednesday, l like Wednesdays because at this time of the year l don’t have an on agenda this day ( except for regular FaceTime with Tim and Adele in the evening) so l can go where my mood takes me.
In April 
I was up fairly early and looked forward to the day ahead of me.
Unexpectedly l needed to collect Kitty up from school at lunchtime so she is here for a couple of hours before getting the train for ballet.
We’ve just had some lunch at the cafe in Waitrose, that was a saga in itself: staff issues, broken oven, no stock etc etc.
They gave Kitty a free chocolate brownie for our trouble and l got a partial refund and they thanked me for being so understanding.
I never complained once - l felt so sorry for the staff especially at all the grumbling they were receiving for no fault of their own.
I think we are becoming very intolerant as a society , time to give each other a bit of slack.l know we are living in challenging times so it’s even more important to be kind to each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.