LeeAnne’s Tulips

What a difference the sun makes.The morning was wet and bleak but suddenly when the sun appeared about lunch time you could almost hear the daffodils and crocuses, all out in force in the Meadows, breathe a sigh of relief and open up their petals to the sunshine.

I have no idea what has happened to my daffodils at the boundary wall. Not even one leaf has appeared. Have the dogs really killed them all off by constantly lifting their legs on that bit of ground? It’s such a shame because they did make a splash of colour for me to see from the house.

Inside the house I have LeeAnne’s tulips to provide a touch of spring. She brought them almost a week ago and they are still going strong. It seems that flowers last three times as long in a cold house. My Christmas cactus which started blooming before Christmas is only now fading. That time span seems ridiculous , but then so does my cold indoor temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.