Rural Postbox

Due to the rain this morning, A and I walked over to Letheringsett and back this afternoon in a cool and dank 8C. What a difference from 2 days ago in Ely when it was a sunny 16C and I got a slightly sunburnt face! This postbox made me smile, I can't remember seeing one fixed to a tree before. Even in Letheringsett it looks to be in an odd place at the edge of the village. 

This morning after watching the Martin Lewis Money Show last night, I did some research on my state pension and whether it's worth paying voluntary contributions to buy extra years before I reach state pension age. And of course, that gave me the excuse to do a nice little Excel spreadsheet! As it's complicated, they don't give full info on the Govt website and when I rang the Future Pensions Centre as they advise, the option on the phone said they are very busy and to ring back in the new tax year. Not very helpful as the rules on buying extra years are changing at the end of this tax year!!! Yet another example of us not being notified about State Pension changes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.