A bird on the table . .

It looked as if a sunny day was on the cards, so when I walked down town this morning I put on my fleece and set off. I took a few of the usual ferry/red building type of pictures before it clouded over and began to rain lightly. Can't believe it! Had to shelter in WH Smith for 10 minutes before walking home in the gloom. Mostly sunny off and on for the rest of the day, but still chilly.

My reason for walking down was to pick up a Photo Club trophy from the engraving shop. It's the Argyll Trophy and I've been looking for it for the past three years! I've hunted everywhere at home, asked previous winners, all to no avail. Then yesterday morning the shop emailed to say that it's been sitting on their shelf since February 2020! I'm sure that was the first place I asked. Anyway, just in time, as tonight is the judging for this award and I'll be able to give it to the winner! 

We were watching a pair of bullfinches on the bird table outside the lounge window, but the male just refused to walk into better light. Eventually I got a reasonable shot, but rather a dark one, so had to play around with it in Photoshop. Maybe I've overdone it, but here he is anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.