Impulse

Early chores and dog walk this morning then off to meet Nicoiseannie at Beds Growers for a quick catch up while her dog was at the groomers.
Home via a different farm shop for some dog food and then back to the office and some paperwork.
I couldn’t resist the white tulips as I thought they would look quite striking in the pewter jug.
I bought the jug maybe 40 years ago from a gift shop in the West Country - maybe the Cotswolds - my memory needs refreshing. It was run by and part of a monastery. Hmmm, I shall do some investigating to see if it’s still there.
Anyway, it’s my go to jug for flowers. Especially white ones!

Edit - found it. It’s called Prinknash Abbey and it’s between Gloucester and Stroud so I was in the right direction :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.