Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Reflections

With the sun out, and a slight chill, we drove twenty minutes from home to Cannop Ponds, nr Coleford in The Forest of Dean (Gloucestershire) to take the daughters dogs for walk.

The other reason was I thought I'd get some nice reflections in the ponds for this weeks W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge with that theme. I wasn't disappointed, and the dogs loved being of their leads for most of the walk.

The photo' I like best is of two swans and duck in reeds with lovely reflections of that and surrounding trees. A joy to be out in a stunning location. It's Forestry Commission operated and they've plans to close the Ponds shown here......there are petitions against it. It'd be so sad to lose such a stunning asset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.