Scapa

After a build up that has lasted weeks, Ian turned up at the dancing, so I am not on my own now, trying to get in touch with my feminine side.  He calls me Deidre.  Post terpsichorean the Current Mrs Creel whisked me off for a special lunch.  Unexpectedly, at the well-curated eating emporium, CMC spotted Janet who we haven’t seen for such a while.  After we’d been there for about half an hour she grabbed her stick and (to the surprise of her daughter / granddaughter / husband) swayed her way towards us.  ‘Excuse me’, she said ‘but can you tell me who I am?’  We didn’t admit to anything.  We left in haste for a quick drive into the Eastern Parish (we weren’t stupid enough to stop or make contact with any quadrupeds).  Back at HQ I became reacquainted with Clive Carroll and acquainted with Pat Metheny’s Unity Band.
 
Don’t forget – soon it’ll be the arrival of the Annual Creel HQ Win a free Blip of your own choice or a weekend in Rothesay with Big Nelly.
 
You all know what tomorrow is don’t you ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.