LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Part2

I can’t remember what I wrote in Part 1 so I’ll start afresh…

I spent a rainy morning at the cinema, watching “Empire of Light”, a film which addresssed the difficult themes of mental illness and racism but was also about healing and the magic of cinema. It had beautiful photography, good music, great acting and the wonderful Olivia Colman :-) The Picture House is one of the oldest cinemas in the country, it opened in 1916, is independent and has three screens. I love it.

Mum and I finished a jigsaw and started a new one. I took the old one to the Lions’ charity shop on my walk later on.

It’s my last day in Uckfield and I’ll be sad to leave my parents, but gosh I’ve missed D and Jess! Looking forward to seeing them both tomorrow evening.

We had a lovely meal out tonight at Amira’s kitchen, a restaurant only two minutes walk from here and which I think is the best in town.

This was actually 2023 but my original post was taken down for copyright reasons and I’ve had trouble replacing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.