Ash Wednesday

Wednesday 22nd February 2023

Time to pack up and move on. I decided to stop at Bolton Abbey for a short walk and photo shoot. However, I was staggered at the £15 a day price of the car park, with no option for short stay anywhere. What do people do if they just want to visit the abbey for a short period? Needless to say, I didn't stop. 

I had a change of plan and went straight to mum's, then we went out shopping as there were a couple of items I needed. I had been round a few shops in Skipton with no success so I was amazed when I found both items I needed quite easily. 

We went to the Ash Wednesday service this evening. I can't believe we've reached the start of Lent. It'll be strange not being on duty during Lent. Trouble is, it will also feel like a count down to returning to work. Still, it isn't the end of February yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.