The second half of life..

By twigs

Blue tit

A homey day where I was able to enjoy phone catch-ups with an aunt and uncle I haven't been able to visit whilst I've been here.  It was a couple of really nice chats and it was lovely to hear their voices.  

We actually had some rain this morning and a tiny amount again this afternoon. Those people who think it rains all the time in England should be eating their words now!  The afternoon was a beautiful blue-sky day, though still very cool.  Not a lot else happened - I think Fi and I are feeling the imminence of Sunday's departure.

Spent some time out with the birds to capture this wee one - they are very cute birds though tend to be rather nervous and a bit flighty.  This one sat still long enough for me to get a few pics of him showing off his puffed up chest though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.