Snow storm

A quiet day. Recovering.

The snow is a surprise. Our weather people were unprepared for the storm to move as quickly as it has. It knocked out electricity in California where Sue was yesterday; it has delayed her flight home today.

I see people walking and bicycling in it, and I am grateful that I don't need to leave the apartment today. I was to have met Sue on her return, but driving conditions are terrible, she won't be arriving till dark, so she'll get a Lyft home and if the snow melts, I'll go see her tomorrow and return her car.

Update: Sue has been in a Lyft for over an hour. Her driver has snow tires, but most other cars don't. Cars sliding all over the road, snow, ice, a real mess. 

Second update: Sue made it safely home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.