Healthy Muffins

I spotted the recipe for these online a couple of day ago. They have oats, flax seed, courgette, carrot and apples in them. They are moist, not sweet, and tasty. I shared them with friends in the village, so hopefully they go down well.
Had a lovely walk this morning while Geordie went to the woods. It was sunny, blue sky and the birds were singing their wee hearts out.
Home again in time for my Sainsburys delivery.
In the afternoon I made the muffins and a fruit loaf, did a bit of housework, then set off to Catriona’s with muffins, then to Janice’s with some. Stopped at Janice’s for a cuppa and catch-up. She dug up some snowdrops for me. Two varieties that I don’t have.
Then it was home again for tea.

The link for the muffin recipe:
https://30seconds.com/food/tip/55777/Moist-Mommy-Muffins-Recipe-A-Healthier-Muffin-Recipe-Full-of-Wholesome-Ingredients

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.