a riot of colour

On my way home, I visited the Museum of Fashion and Textiles in Bermondsey, to see the Kaffe Fasset exhibition, which ends next month. Back in the 1980s, I knitted a jumper and a cardigan from his designs (which Sarah now wears) and have almost completed a huge needlepoint rug, which is a riot of bright flowers.

The exhibition was mostly a display of quilts made from fabric designed by Kaffe and his collective, with some needlepoint cushions and a handful of dresses and shirts. The audience was mostly made up of very enthusiastic quilters. I was disappointed by the absence of knitting, but I enjoyed the quilts.

I decided to walk to Euston and had to stop myself from being diverted all over the place by interesting side streets and bits of art. I did revisit the Crossbones Grveyard which Sarah once took me to www.mylondon.news/news/nostalgia/secret-london-graveyard-15000-prostitutes-15522189 (see extra).

So.. I’m on the Dumfries train now. Everything has gone to plan, on time. I’ll be home in an hour, hopefully:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.