Beeing and nothingness

A really busy day has resulted in not much photography and nothing in the way of comments, but thank you all for the positive response to yesterday's cowslips. I'll try to catch up tomorrow.

As I walked up the lane after a shopping dash into town I noticed this gorse-yellow 4-wheel drive parked up across the field beside a tangle of bushes and a hooded figure staggering back and forth with heavy boxes, disappearing and re-emerging, crouching behind the vehicle and stumbling back briefly into view before plunging into the thicket once again. Suspicious behaviour? Was he taking something away or dumping something? Probably a bit of both because I happened to know that this was a bee man checking on his hives and no doubt removing/replacing some of the bee boxes or supers in which the honeycombs are formed. There is a cluster of hives in the bushes, belonging to an apiarist who lives some way away and who only visits occasionally to do the necessary house hive keeping. I kept my distance because I have been stung there when the bees have been disturbed and I didn't want to risk it again.

In the distance can be seen, foreshortened, the eastern edge of Fishguard across the valley.
(I used a "Lomo-ish" effect to make the image look a bit more interesting.)

Do look and see what son Huw has been getting up to in Jordan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.