My life

By pops

At the park

My annual leave has been badly planned, I was off last week and off next week but my grandchildren are off this week so we planned to make the most of my day off today.
The first message I had was that Chloe had been unwell so it might just be a me and Thomas day.
When I rang to ask what he would like to do he just wanted to go to the park - he was very specific about which park, by this time Chloe had decided that she was better and the plan went back to being all of us.
We started with lunch at KFC (I’ve not been there for years as not really a fast food fan but it was much better than my mcD’s recently) we then drove to the park and had a good hour or so running playing football climbing and screaming (Archie). Tried a couple of times to get a nice photo of the three grandchildren together but every time we put Archie down he screamed, so eventually I caught this one including Gemma. A lovely afternoon together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.