FumblePhingers

By AideDeCat

Off the clock

A day in Glasgow today for the sheer pleasure of doing things for myself for a change. Well, with some purchases to make life for H easier if the need arises.
Met up with a chum I hadn't seen for a few years for lunch and talked: opera, the slaughter of animals and the visceral response to blood, M*A*S*H, the secular condition of Scotland, living an adult life without guilt, celebration of achievements and the empowerment of others. It's a long time since I had a wide-ranging conversation and thoroughly enjoyed it, as well as the good food.
Made another foray into Missing Records and acquired some more classical and jazz CDs to add to my collection. Currently listening to Herbie Hancock being a little weird in 1971.
I feel like offering you a couple of extras tonight. Away you go for a keek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.