Emma’s birthday swim

My it was a chilly one! But there was birthday cake after and it was as brilliant as ever. We imagined what it would be like to put our faces in the water (not nice we decided), had goggle and ear drop chat and then other chats I can’t remember now. And then I put myself back together to go to work and the normal afternoon of video meetings.

Before that, a stressful morning for Rosie as she went to a new grooming lady. Im not quite sure how to assess how she liked it. She has a nice cut and is clean and nice smelling but those are all my parameters of success. I think I will wait to see what happens when we go back, if she recoils in horror then there’s a problem.

And in a fit of pique I have booked the day off tomorrow. Am delighted with myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.