My 2015

By Clairy

Robin

It’s been a testing day, a very lovely friend had the lucky call for heart and liver transplant, she has been so poorly of late that they were considering just going for heart as best case option and were due to have final decision on that this week. Then as if by a miracle she gets the call to go in again and this time it actually happened, Scary call but so emotionally draining when twice now she is prepped ready to find out organs not good.
Started day before , 20 hours of surgery. I’ve been all over shop all week really but so far she made it through and is stable. I’m so grateful to the NHS but most of all to the donor and family for letting a loved one donate their vital organs.
I’m praying she recovers and all remains well but I know it’s a long haul especially for her hubby and family
Seeing the robin today made me think it was her saying it’s going to be alright
#donor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.