LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Water of Leith…

I decided to leave the car at home and bus it into town for my 11am with Eva my lash lady so I got off at Waverley and walked down to Canonmills in the sunshine wearing my shades! Hurrah for spring.

From there I walked along the water of Leith walkway to see Moira and try and get through some more of her stuff. We priced and packed a lot and in the process discovered her box of shoes… we are very similar in that respect! She has some glamorous high heels that we’re taking to the fair as now she has no use for them. When I arrived she was sporting very glam, silver glittery nails having gone to an appointment with her chiropodist and discovering she was a month early, she decided not to waste the journey and popped into the nail salon next door for a manicure. She wastes no time at all! She announced that for our three month anniversary, she’s taking me to Paris! Haha I love her!

Then I randomly bumped into Scobes when I hopped a bus along to Elm Row to collect a parcel. Lovely blether was had and I collected my parcel then went off to meet a lady to see round Bridgend Farm wood workshop to see if it’s suitable to run some DIY classes. Alas too small I think but good to know it’s there. The search continues for a suitable venue.

Now I have a corporate gig in an actual office tomorrow which will be quite the change. One of my old colleagues needs some help with some documents so I’m off to sort them out for him. I fear the 9am start will be a shock to the system so I’m off to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.