Green

When we moved here there wasn’t much to object to in the decor.  Bit bland but as we had far more ‘stuff’ than the previous owners we filled the rooms with colour in different ways. Also half the house is heavily beamed (see Blip passim) so not all colours work.   

But the hallway was terracotta and cream and I hated the terracotta.  Friends with good colour sense liked it, V liked it but I found it dated and flat.  So when the colour consultant came (see Blip passim) we worked on the hallway too.   And then when I was away Chris painted it Farrow and Ball Card Room Green and finally I put everything back.  And I love it. The beams stand out better, we didn’t need to paint the left hand wall - which I think is F&B Clunch - and all over it is fresher and more interesting.  

And V likes it too.  ‘Shall we paint over the terracotta in your study too then?’ I just suggested…long pause….’is it terracotta?’

Today was all about writing a synopsis of the show for sales and the many things that interrupted it.  Including a 90 minute ‘speed dating session’ for producers and disabled behind the scenes talent.  It was organised with military precision and i met some interesting,  lively folk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.