laniakea

By laniakea

One Day Turned To Eight

A photo of Linc after his bath.

The days have sped by. As Linc was finally getting better, Ron got sick and I was surrounded by sniffles and sickness but still somehow managed to dodge it. It was hard to take any photos or even get into a headspace to update.

My driving lessons are going well. I graduated to main streets and big roundabouts. Driving for two straight hours completely drains me, but I'm happy with the progress. Driving in the U.K is so different from the U.S. The roads are a lot more narrow an roundabouts are a whole new world.

I downloaded a program called Midjourney, where you can create CGI / AI art by just prompting the computer and telling it what you want. Normally, this isn't something I'd be interested in, but I was so stressed about Beta and desperate to feel less anxious, I tried it and now love it. Experimenting with a different creative medium has been a nice, fun change. I added an 'image' I made with ai in my extra.

So glad it's the weekend. Very much looking forward to spending some quality time together outside and relaxing. Hope everyone has been well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.