The Naughty Monkey and the Spectacles

I finally arranged to meet a friend for coffee this morning. She lives just down the road at Manly and we have been meaning to get together for about two years.

This afternoon and evening I’ve been minding the twins.
I told them the true story of when their grandfather was looking at a monkey in Vietnam and it put its hand through the cage and grabbed his glasses off his face. It then scampered to the top of the enclosure and put them on himself.
Unfortunately I wasn’t there but our son was and he still says it’s the funniest thing he’s ever seen.
Eventually the monkey tired of the game and tossed the glasses on the ground and they were able to fish them out with a long stick.
Anyway the twins loved the story and made me repeat it about 200 times. I ended up getting them to act it out. Their first drama performance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.