horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

J

Apologies for the third cat photo in a row, but this is partly because I love this shot of Jasper (when he sits in the sun you can get a true impression of his gingery colouring, especially in his impressive mane); but also because he really wasn't well a couple of days ago.

We're assuming he ate something overnight that he shouldn't have, but he was completely flat for the whole day, and wouldn't eat. He's normally a little-legged bundle of energy, waking me in the morning by lying on my chest and just staring me into consciousness, and he scoffs food like he's never going to be allowed to eat again.

Nice to see him coming back more to himself yesterday, and this morning he's right back to being a little fuzzy cute terror - I was getting some fresh air and sun before starting 4 hours of videocalls from 9am. Just what you want on a Friday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.