Bassenthwaite Lake

Back Blip from yesterday (today was just as good too.) A beautiful warm day.  Hope you can see the small rock, which I left in as a mimic for the Fell.  Also like the grasses and even he ones close to the rock.  The buildings in the distance below Dodd is a Calvert Trust Centre, a centre for those less able than us.  They to do the physical activities that able bodied people do.  One in particular is abseiling an activity which does include wheelchair bound individuals.  Whilst choosing my photos I chatted to holidaymakers telling me when they were younger, how they climbed Skiddaw (the Fell in the background.)  They love the Lakes and return when they can.
Today I was near Bass Lake, but this time spending time improving my macro at a placed called Silver Meadows, across the road from the cafe which has the engine and carriages from the latest version of 'Murder on the Orient Express.'  I have included and example of my macro work as the extra, many of the others went in the bin.  Not surprising as I haven't done much macro work for a while.  I was with my friend from U3A and Camera Club giving me advice, so next time....... I was using a zoom lens with magnifiers and also the standard 16-50 mm lens and holding the magnifying lens.  Little tips make the difference and then practise.
The weekend is upon us, so take care and have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.