Cat Bird

It’s been a bit sunny today, and a bit cloudy too. I got my blip this morning with Misty having a drink out of the birdbath. She has one paw actually in the water up to her ‘elbow’. That must be cold!
On my complaint to Cumbria County Council I had a response saying that the problem had been passed on to the company concerned. Having walked into town this morning I noticed that the sign had moved… further onto the pavement.! I contacted customer services to be told it wasn’t their problem as they had reported it for me and gave me a number to call. When I called it I was told that I would have to report it again if I didn’t have a case number. I then decided to tell my councillor about their ridiculous processes, and their poor response to people with disabilities. Next I got another message saying that the problem had been resolved, but this time it included a case number! So I rang the council again
to tell them the blockage wasn’t fixed, it was worse. The chap I talked to was pleased to tell me the sign had been moved off the road. I explained that was the complete opposite to what I wanted. Having finally got him to read what I had written he said he would get back to them. I then got a call from my councillor. It never rains…!!!! Let’s see what happens next!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.