Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Sailing the Pelagos

For my grandson I took a few pix from the ferry boat and they come out handy for my blip today too.

Little before I left my friends in Athens I'd received a sad SMS what says that a friend in Chania died on Sunday last and was burried yesterday. I'd seen him in October and cannot believe he's gone already, just 47 years of age. I've known him since his childhood, his parents are amongst my friends here.

And today I went to see his mum, who's in deep mourning, because shé's lost her son now, and her husband just 3 months ago... I didn't know that and had seen them too in October last when all was well. Both father and son died suddenly from fatal accidents in their bodies systems.

Such grief strikes my friend Dimitra now and her daughters, I had to pay my respects to her and comfort her with my visit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.