Sisters

A chaotic and lovely time at the Birmingham Wildlife Centre in Moseley today. We used to live very close to it and had a yearly ticket when Asha was 1. She's been desperate to go and see the animals, so today Han and I took the 4 kids. We'd forgotten it's half term in Birmingham, so lots of people there. There was so much to see, we all absolutely loved it. Asha was especially delighted by the red pandas and spider monkeys. Han and I drove down memory lane, literally, and went past the flat Asha was born in, and along the high street of Moseley Village where we spent many many an hour over a decade ago. Home for lunch, except we didn't go there, we went for a surprise early birthday lunch at the Creperie! Complete with gorgeous cake too! This trip back to Sutton is my 40th gift from Mom and Dad, so it was special to mark the day even though it's not til May.
Han and I pottered in Sutton before the shops closed and laughed til we cried at some of the outrageous clothes we tried on (but didn't buy).
They left about 8 and Asha, Dad and I settled down to a bit of Friday night TV. Asha's discovered she loves Death in Paradise, ha!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Time with Han. Rare and special.
2) Lunch at one of my most favourite and special restaurants.
3) Hearing that Danny and Nate are having a great time at home together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.