Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Spring blossom at dusk

A varied day starting with a multipurpose trip to town to collect last years books from my accountant and to pay in a cheque at the bank. I had time for a quick browse in some of the few remaining shops but  didn't find anything I really wanted to buy, though I've spotted some shoes I might go back for when I have more time to try them on. I then headed to Waitrose to stock the fridge and took part in a minute's silence to mark the anniversary of the the Russian invasion of Ukraine, before going back to Ben's house for a cup of coffee. 

I finally got around to weighing myself first thing in the morning and was pleased to see that I hadn't put on too much over the winter reporting period. But I've decided to try and get back to the intermittent fasting, to lose a few pounds before the field season gets underway, so was very hungry by lunchtime. I thoroughly enjoyed an Asian inspired prawn salad, with Chinese leaves, carrot, spring onions and pepper.

The afternoon was spent completing another draft report, but there was just time for a walk at the Rowing Lake before sunset. The recent milder weather has encouraged this Cherry-plum blossom to emerge, a real sign of spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.