Deliveries

Deliveries have taken up all morning and part of the afternoon leaving Helen potting and me a lot of putting down in the morning.

One of my customers who has a retail nursery also sells fruit and veg.It is far better quality than supermarket produce and as much as possible is sourced locally.Most of his potatoes come from the farm next door.Stocked up while I was delivering today.

The next few months will probably just be pictures around the nursery because that is what we will be doing 7 days a week until July.I am glad to say Vinny takes over the driving from me next week.I find driving such a chore now.Too many cars driven by too many idiots for it to be of any pleasure.

A northerly wind.Bright but feeling cold and a frost forecast for tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.