Girl, I'm Gonna Take You to a Gay Bar

What a day Saturday was

Started with park run and marshalling with Snapshot Sam. Great to marshall as you get to see all the leaders and check out their quads running style for tips. It's also about giving something back to a great running community.

What went less well was standing there in the heavy rain , mascara dripping , wearing a yellow jacket; the general drowned rat look, and bumping into my 1996 crush ( now single ). You know that last scene in Four Weddings and a Funeral. Yeah nothing like that...

From bright sports gear to bright drag bars as I was taken out dancing in the gay quarter in Leeds. We danced and danced. We did not do Gangnam like the man on stage. Even I have limits
GBM doesn't as he flirted with a Nigel Farage lookalike . I do love the fact there is a gay Farage lookalike though . It seems beautifully ironic.

Thanks GBM and Sam for a cracking day.
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.