Another day out

After coffee with Mel and Kate after taking Ada to dancing I picked Lynne up for another day out. I wanted to go somewhere I haven't been to in years. We started out in Arnside and had lunch in the cafe and a walk along the beach. Next was Arnside Knott and a lovely woodland walk with lovely views of the river. Drove on to Silverdale and a sit looking at the sea. I last went to Silverdale with the girl guides in the 1960's. I decided to drive country roads home and ended up in Carnforth by the station so I pulled in and we went to the Brief Encounter heritage centre for coffee and cake. The counter is as it was in the film and the I loved the station master's room. 
We had a lovely day trip. What is wonderful is I don't feel too tired, maybe it's the very strong coffee I had at the station cafe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.