Balance

It's not you, it's me. After I got back from the Cezanne exhibition at the Tate Modern (extra) I discovered that everyone who knows anything at all about art has raved about this magnificent 5-star exhibition.

I didn't. I think it's the only exhibition I've ever been to where I came out less interested in the artist than I was when I went in. It would probably have been different if the captions had told me more about the work but I found them uninspiring. Or maybe they assumed that everyone there already know everything about Cezanne and the history of art. I did try. When the captions referred to flat colour I looked for it but I couldn't find any.

There was some pretty vibrant light when I got out, with sun and rain in a big evening tussle (another extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.