Kick

The hardest part about doing a bit of Parkrun tourism is often working how to get to the start, public transport sometimes being as much of a challenge as the run. Today we had a great bus driver who not only told us the right stop but also gave us directions after we'd got off and pointed out a short cut ( to the start, not the route). Even better, we got the same driver on the way home, which made us all laugh.

I didn't have a lot to drink last night but I did have a LOT of very nice, rich food and an uncomfortable (hot, no fresh air, teeny tiny water glass) nights sleep so I wasn't really in the mood to run. In the end it was ok, and not too shabby a time.

First time out for the 100 t shirt too, although I have done a couple since I earned it.

In the extra, three football  West Ham fans watching the game on someone's phone (propped against MY beer glass) while I watched England try their hardest not to be outplayed by Wales. If only Farrell could kick. (have I said that before?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.