Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Not my usual sort …

Of blip but this is my friend who had the heart attack almost two weeks ago . We wanted to blip but also Marty Feldman ( nickname) didn’t want to show her (as she put it ) RAVAGED FACE … it’s the way she said it , we couldn’t stop laughing. We have laughed an awful lot . It takes about an hour and a half to get to her house and I’d worked myself up into a tearful state by the time I got there only to be met with her all crunched up and manky looking and squeaking ‘stop that snivelling woman ‘ .. 20 years ago I met her and I couldn’t imagine a world with her not in it .
Her body has been through an awful lot , what was particularly impressive was that firemen were called to the house when she had her heart attack as they potentially had to take the staircase banisters down to get the stretcher with MF on it down the tiny tight stairs and round the exceedingly tight turn at the end , but they did it magically with no damage , unfortunately MF only remembers getting ready for bed that night and nothing else for another 5 days when they gently began bringing her out of the induced coma . Kudos to the paramedics who had to use the electrical paddles on her, her family for doing CPR whilst the ambulance arrived and to our firefighters …. Good job all around xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.