and through the wire...

By hesscat

That’ll Be The Belfast Talking @whitneytheband

It was a dash out west tonight after picking Ms H up from work, through to St Lukes in the west end of Glasgow. We've been there before to see Admiral Fallow, but tonight it was to see Whitney (the band) who we first heard and saw at Green Man 2019, I am glad I checked because they were my blip that day too! 

I rememeber that day well, a Saturday afternoon, in the Welsh valleys, and it was pouring it down. We could have headed for a gig in a tent, but no, we put up our brollies and stayed, and listened, and it felt like the sun was shining, and we smiled.

3 and half years later as I was listening again, and smiling, I was thinking sun, warm, cosy, group hugs, yeah this is the life... until when introducing a song Julien suggested they liked to listen to it when st*ned and I thought, aha, that's exactly the word I was looking for!

Whether it was the gorgeous venue at St Lukes, the belfast buckfast the band had earlier, the pay-as-you-go electricity meter or just the sweet sweet sounds of Whitney, it was just a fab evening, such fun. More, more... again, again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.