OldTimer

By OldTimer

English Friends

Talk about a busy weekend. Tonight I had English friends in for the evening meal, A very different menu from last night so will be eating left overs for the next few nights
These friends I have known since 2005 they have always come out to NZ for the summer for many years, I officiated at their daughters wedding in 2006on a cliff top up in Golden Bay. I have stayed with them in Derby and in their beautiful holiday home in Poole. The meal went off well and it was so nice seeing them it is a really special friendship. Because of covid it has been four years since they have been here
This afternoon was busy as other son and DIL came up to say farewell just as my English visitors arrived. Stephen is now leaving in the morning as he and his wife who has been in  Christchurch looking after her mother post surgery have decided to have a couple of days holiday before leaving NZ
All go tonight as I am giving him all my Canon camera gear so of course it all had to be sorted and packaged.
Catch you all tomorrow I hope you have had a great weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.